top of page

Like a Wildflower: Boho Styled Bridal Shoot

“Like wildflowers; you must allow yourself to grow in all the places people thought you never would.” – E.V. Rogina

Spring excitedly being only 10 days away, for me has always been a time for reflection and understanding. A checklist of my what my soul desires, and what seeds in my life I need to play close attention to nourish. For me community has always been one of those seeds. Sometimes neglected in the throws of a busy working season alone in my studio, but always there - budding in the soil of my heart. One of the ways I love to cultivate this thirst is through the rain of artistic bridal editorial collaborations. Drops of uniquely talented individuals coming together to create a collective rainbow of beauty celebrating joy, friendship, and the connection of wedded blissful love. One of the styled shoots that had brought me a lot of cheer was this close knit mini boho bridal editorial from a couple seasons ago. A gorgeous farm, Barefoot Blooms’ bright florals reminiscent of summertime laissez-faire, an ever-so-talented photographer, and a gorgeous handmade gown and our Cassia Earrings I created to help bring this midsummer vision to life. I truly hope to do more of these stunning wedding editorials and bridal shoots this upcoming wedding season, and I’ll keep sharing with you all the moments of delight in our dear neighborhood of east coast wedding vendors.

Makeup & Hair Aesthetics by Alex

 

Theresa Capell, artist and designer of Miss Foxine Couture received a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Jewellery Design and Metalsmithing at NSCAD University in Halifax, NS, Canada.


Have any questions about Custom Bridal Accessories? Contact us, or browse our selection of Bridal Accessories and Veils here.

bottom of page